The Eagle Hotel, is the olest established hotel in Dornoch, William Munro, a carpenter leased the land from the 2nd Duke of Sutherland in the late 1840’s and built the ‘Eagle Inn’ as it was know, as a coaching house. William and his wife Ann lived in the Eagle with their 3 daughters and 3 stepchildren along with his apprentice carpenter. It must of been crowded as at that time the building comprised of a bar room and a dining room on the ground floor. The first floor proably had 5 rooms, the 2nd floor was probably occupied by the family, There would not of been much room for guests
The modern day The Eagle Hotel now boasts 9 beedroms, a dining / function room aptley named ‘The Dalmore Room’ and a Bar / Birsto enviroment in the heart of the hotel, where lunches and evening meals are served 7 days week.
We offer rooms from a Family Rooms to twin rooms, recently refurbished to a high standard to ensure the maximum comfort during your stay with us.